Home > Uncategorized > Ludum Dare 20 coming soon

Ludum Dare 20 coming soon

April 25, 2011

In case anyone is itching to make a game, and the club has not been providing enough chances, Ludum Dare is a multi-annual 48 hour game development competition. It’s an online thing and a solo competition. It’s also a jam, where you can take an extra day to make your game if you drop from the competition proper.

Ludum Dare 20 is coming this weekend, so if you have no plans and want to get some game development going in your life, you can think about participating. Theme voting for Ludum Dare 20 is currently ongoing. The competition starts on Friday at 10pm local time.

I, personally, will probably try and participate. The last Ludum Dare I tried was Ludum Dare 17, where I drew a great big creative blank and failed to produce a single thing. I blame it on the terrible theme (islands).

If enough people think they want to participate and are around campus this weekend, we can probably make some sort of get together out of it. If people want to meet up, let me (and everyone else) know in the comments, and we can figure out a meeting place.

Nothing left to say,
Jonathan Semple

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Neel
    April 26, 2011 at 3:00 PM

    Sounds great! Count me in.

    • April 28, 2011 at 8:35 PM

      Probably won’t bother making a get together out of this, unless people object. Good luck to anyone who wants to try participating though.
      My Ludum Dare alias is Cosr (which is my alias for most things), in case anyone was wondering about my Ludum Dare doings. I’ll probably also be on the Ludum Dare IRC for most of the competition, even if I’m not that talkative.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.
